Inspiring Movies of All-Time

The 83rd Academy Awards Winners

The 83rd Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), honored the best films of 2010 and took place February 27, 2011, at the Kodak Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles beginning at 5:30 p.m. PST / 8:30 p.m. EST (01:30 UTC, February 28). During the ceremony, Academy Awards (commonly referred to as Oscars) were awarded in 24 competitive categories. The ceremony was televised in the United States on ABC. Actors James Franco and Anne Hathaway co-hosted the ceremony, marking the first time for each.
In related events, the Academy held its 2nd Annual Governors Awards ceremony at the Grand Ballroom of the Hollywood and Highland Center on November 13, 2010. On February 12, 2011, in a ceremony at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, the Academy Awards for Technical Achievement were presented by host Marisa Tomei.
The King’s Speech won four awards, all in major categories: Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor, and Best Original Screenplay. Inception also won four awards, all in the technical categories. Other multiple winners included The Social Network with three awards and Alice in Wonderland, The Fighter, and Toy Story 3, with two awards each. In addition, Black Swan, In a Better World, Inside Job, and The Wolfman each received one award; the non-feature films God of Love, The Lost Thing, and Strangers No More each won in their respective short-subject categories. The telecast garnered nearly 38 million viewers (in North America) and received mainly negative reviews for the hosts.

Here’s a list of Oscar winners 2011:

Best Picture  – The King’s Speech

Best Actor – Colin Firth – ‘The King’s Speech’

Best Actress – Natalie Portman – ‘Black Swan’

Best Director – ‘The King’s Speech’ – Tom Hooper

Best Supporting Actor – Christian Bale, ‘The Fighter’

Best Supporting Actress – Melissa Leo’s ‘The Fighter’

Best Adapted Script – ‘The Social Network’ – Aaron Sorkin

Best Original Screenplay – “The King’s Speech ‘- David Seidler

Best Visual Effects – ‘Inception’

Best Cinematography – ‘Inception’ – Wally Pfister

Best Animated Film – ‘Toy Story 3 ‘ – Lee Unkrich

Short Film (Animation) Best – ‘The Lost Thing’ – Shaun Tan &Andrew Ruhemann

Short Film (Live Action) Best – God Of Love ‘- Luke Matheny

Documentary (Short) – ‘Strangers No More’ Karen Goodman andKirk Simon

Documentary Film (Feature) – ‘Inside Job’ – Charles Ferguson andAudrey Marrs

Best Foreign Film – ‘In a Better World’ (Denmark)

Best Costume Design – ‘Alice in Wonderland’ – Colleen Atwood

Art Director – ‘Alice in Wonderland’ – Robert Stromberg, KarenO’Hara

Best Makeup – The Wolfman

Music (Original Score) – ‘The Social Network’ Trent Reznor andAtticus Ross

Sound Editing – ‘Inception’ – Richard King

Sound Mixing – ‘Inception’ – Lora Hirschberg, Gary A Rizzo & EdNovick



2 responses to “The 83rd Academy Awards Winners

  1. Rick Boyer Februari 28, 2011 pukul 21:11

    I must say this is a great article i enjoyed reading it keep the good work 🙂

Tinggalkan Balasan

Isikan data di bawah atau klik salah satu ikon untuk log in:


You are commenting using your account. Logout /  Ubah )

Foto Google+

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Logout /  Ubah )

Gambar Twitter

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Logout /  Ubah )

Foto Facebook

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Logout /  Ubah )


Connecting to %s

%d blogger menyukai ini: